# State contract: Computer Aid Inc (VA)

> State-procurement record: https://www.xh1b.org/contract/8bf2c8df-4eae-49fe-94de-be5d629558c9 · [vendor profile](https://www.xh1b.org/org/computer-aid-inc-c56b77f473)

Computer Aid Inc holds a VA state government contract with Department of Medical Assistance Services in Allentown, PA. The recorded award value is $162,718.40. It started on Jan 13, 2023. The vendor is linked to the Computer Aid, Inc employer dossier.

| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Vendor (as filed) | Computer Aid Inc |
| Matched employer record | [Computer Aid, Inc](https://www.xh1b.org/org/computer-aid-inc-c56b77f473) |
| Awarding agency | Department of Medical Assistance Services |
| State | [VA](https://www.xh1b.org/state-contracts/VA) |
| Award amount | $162718.40 |
| Start date | 2023-01-13 |
| NIGP | 91800 |
| Contract number | 2023_780236 |
| Description (as filed) | Information Management would like to procure the services for a Business Analyst 4 (Darion Kerr). The hourly rate up to $78.23 not to exceed 2080 hours. The period of performance will be 1/16/23 until all hours are exhausted or services no longer needed. Whichever occurs first. Funding: SFY23-900 Hours using PRSS-1; SFY24 - 1180 hours using PRSS-1 |
| Place of performance | [Allentown, PA, 18104](https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Allentown%2C%20PA%2C%2018104) |
| County (FIPS) | 42077 |
| Source URL | https://data.virginia.gov/dataset/eva-procurement-data-2024 |
| Ingested | 2026-07-14 |

The stored run f5a788cc-2d89-4a00-bad1-cdcc5cdf50e5 belongs to contracts_aus, not this jurisdiction. Source custody is unresolved.

## Other government contracts with this vendor (92773 on record)

Page 1 of 11597. 92773 related source records.

| Contract | Ledger | Date | Recorded value |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (CJCC)](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/3446b4a9-1202-4f7c-af7e-dffa1f62f0d4) | State · DC | 2026-10-12 | $298.92 (Award amount) |
| [Chief Technology Officer (OCTO)](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/e572e532-d7b1-4ce2-9d36-9eb28c3ba029) | State · DC | 2026-10-09 | $10222.50 (Award amount) |
| [Chief Technology Officer (OCTO)](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/2196ba87-04c1-4f3c-a0e5-b63a32884494) | State · DC | 2026-10-06 | $31781.20 (Award amount) |
| [Not reported](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/53580b67-2cb0-42de-98ce-16124e69aa78) | State · CHI | 2026-10-01 | $546702.46 (Award amount) |
| [Not reported](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/9386865a-ba46-4b83-b0ef-69255fdde8dd) | State · CHI | 2026-10-01 | $439829.58 (Award amount) |
| [Not reported](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/aeb034d3-945e-4367-9ef3-a2ede1b95b07) | State · CHI | 2026-10-01 | $546702.46 (Award amount) |
| [Human Services](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/00a48205-a08b-46b2-bd36-6f29873018e6) | State · NJ | 2026-09-30 | $9486344.40 (Award amount) |
| [Homeland Security and Preparedness](https://www.xh1b.org/contract/05b39750-ddbb-4eb5-bb3e-6c9e00d42403) | State · NJ | 2026-09-30 | $304449.60 (Award amount) |

## More

- Full page (charts, tables, interactive): https://www.xh1b.org/contract/8bf2c8df-4eae-49fe-94de-be5d629558c9


## References

<a id="reference-data-dataset-state_contracts-dataset-federal_contracts-indicators-method-dataset-state_contracts"></a>
<a id="reference-data-dataset-state_contracts-dataset-federal_contracts-indicators-method-indicators-method"></a>

1. XH1B method or registry · XH1B. [State contracts and Connecticut payments: source registry; Reading Public Records and Derived Indicators](https://www.xh1b.org/data-sources). Source registry entry: state_contracts; Reading records: units, source coverage, wage gaps, entity links, and inference limits. XH1B dataset description: State government award and vendor records. Connecticut Open Expenditures records payments, including grants. Payment totals stay separate from contract awards. Record identity fields vary by source; amounts and descriptions do not set identity.; These are the site's review methods, not validated predictions of wrongdoing. Inspect underlying records and alternative explanations.

<a id="reference-data-dataset-state_contracts-dataset-federal_contracts-indicators-method-dataset-federal_contracts"></a>

2. Dataset documentation · USAspending / U.S. Treasury. [Federal Spending Guide: contract transactions](https://www.usaspending.gov/data/Federal-Spending-Guide.pdf#page=9). Pages 3, 5, 9 and 17: transactions, amount fields and recipient identifiers. Contract downloads contain prime award transactions. XH1B’s use of recipient identifiers for employer links is its own processing step. Checked 2026-10-18.