State Contract

Froehling and Robertson Inc

Awarded by Virginia Western Community College

RICHMOND, VA

Description (as filed)As per Proposal ********* 1: Construction Materials Testing & Inspection Services for VWCC Humanities OTA Lab Renovations, Project (260-B2260-026) with fees based on the current DGS Contract #E194-91570 as per the attached proposal.

Source import recorded Oct 21, 2026

Contract number: 2025_402080

Open source dataset or portal

The source link opens the dataset or portal. Use the complete identifier and vendor below to locate this record; an exact source-row link is not verified.

Award amount

$3,897.60

as reported by the state

Start date

2024-07-02

period begins

Obligated to date
-- Not reported
money committed so far
End date
-- Not reported
period ends

RECIPIENT

Vendor

Vendor (as filed)Froehling and Robertson Inc
Matched employer recordFroehling and Robertson Inc.

Matched by normalized vendor name; a shared name is not proof of identity.

THE AWARD

Award details

Awarding agencyVirginia Western Community College
NIGP99234
Contract number2025_402080
Description (as filed)As per Proposal ********* 1: Construction Materials Testing & Inspection Services for VWCC Humanities OTA Lab Renovations, Project (260-B2260-026) with fees based on the current DGS Contract #E194-91570 as per the attached proposal.

LOCATION

Place of performance

CityRICHMOND
StateVA

ORIGINAL RECORD

Source record

Procurement portalVA procurement portal
State contractsVA

The source run is unresolved. This record does not establish a complete file-to-run chain.

Ingested2026-07-13

State-procurement record: state taxpayer money awarded to this vendor.

Vendor records

Other government financial records with this vendor

AgencyLedgerRecorded value
Department of General ServicesXH1B record ID: 01764c09-cf73-4110-83be-c6574c51eba52026-05-26State · VA$28,796.00Award amount
Department of General ServicesXH1B record ID: 0d8ae530-f2a7-45a3-a936-f6dcf0c8354a2026-05-26State · VA$2,307.00Award amount
Laurel Ridge Community CollegeXH1B record ID: 1291d193-c6bd-475e-878c-cb0b04957b232026-05-26State · VA$0.00Award amount
Department of General ServicesXH1B record ID: 23d14fd3-bf29-4ea7-b9f8-5ac79461028a2026-05-26State · VA$5,256.75Award amount
Department of General ServicesXH1B record ID: 382c022d-e3bc-4673-bb45-8c181bc47a9a2026-05-26State · VA$7,326.00Award amount
Department of General ServicesXH1B record ID: 7a6f8ed5-6a47-4af3-8f44-6f7f0314d7a12026-05-26State · VA$5,117.50Award amount
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityXH1B record ID: dbb4fdf6-cf9e-44ed-9700-76e3c819bc172026-05-21State · VA$7,017.00Award amount
Radford UniversityXH1B record ID: 97d70a5f-ce64-45d0-b4a1-4b21fd1c6be52026-05-20State · VA$14,904.97Award amount

State records show awards as filed, except CT, which shows vendor payments. Federal records show obligated totals. These measures must not be added.

Browse the VA contract ledger · vendor dossier

Questions about the data & methods

What is this state contract?

This is a procurement record for Froehling and Robertson Inc (Virginia), published by the state's purchasing system and loaded here as public spending data.

How much is the Froehling and Robertson Inc contract worth?

The record shows $3,897.60 in awarded value. State procurement systems report these figures; this page quotes them as recorded.

When does the Froehling and Robertson Inc contract run?

The recorded performance period starts Jul 2, 2024.

Which agency holds the Froehling and Robertson Inc contract?

Virginia Western Community College is the awarding agency on the record.

Where can I inspect the matched employer record?

This contract record is linked to the Froehling and Robertson Inc. employer dossier. That link alone does not establish that the vendor and employer are the same entity or that this vendor has H-1B filings. Inspect the dossier for available filing, wage and layoff records.

Public source records and site analysis. We do not attest to accuracy. Read the full disclaimer.

Dataset guides and site methods

  1. [1] XH1B method or registry · XH1B. State contracts and Connecticut payments: source registry; Reading Public Records and Derived Indicators. Source registry entry: state_contracts; Reading records: units, source coverage, wage gaps, entity links, and inference limitsXH1B dataset description: State government award and vendor records. Connecticut Open Expenditures records payments, including grants. Payment totals stay separate from contract awards. Record identity fields vary by source; amounts and descriptions do not set identity.; These are the site's review methods, not validated predictions of wrongdoing. Inspect underlying records and alternative explanations.
  2. [2] Dataset documentation · USAspending / U.S. Treasury. Federal Spending Guide: contract transactions. Pages 3, 5, 9 and 17: transactions, amount fields and recipient identifiersContract downloads contain prime award transactions. XH1B’s use of recipient identifiers for employer links is its own processing step.Checked 2026-10-18.