State Contract

School Specialty LLC

Awarded by Dept of Education

DE

Description (as filed)INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPLIES

Source import recorded Oct 17, 2026

Contract number: 0000727384

Open source dataset or portal

The source link opens the dataset or portal. Use the complete identifier and vendor below to locate this record; an exact source-row link is not verified.

Award amount

$52.91

as reported by the state

Start date

2026-05-27

period begins

Obligated to date
-- Not reported
money committed so far
End date
-- Not reported
period ends

RECIPIENT

Vendor

Vendor (as filed)SCHOOL SPECIALTY LLC
Matched employer recordSchool Specialty, Inc.

Matched by normalized vendor name; a shared name is not proof of identity.

THE AWARD

Award details

Awarding agencyDept of Education
NAICS--
Contract number0000727384
Description (as filed)INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPLIES

LOCATION

Place of performance

City--
StateDE
ZIP--
County--
Map--

ORIGINAL RECORD

Source record

Procurement portalDE procurement portal
State contractsDE

The stored run f5a788cc-2d89-4a00-bad1-cdcc5cdf50e5 belongs to contracts_aus, not this jurisdiction. Source custody is unresolved.

Ingested2026-09-30

State-procurement record: state taxpayer money awarded to this vendor.

Vendor records

Other government financial records with this vendor

AgencyLedgerRecorded value
Maryland School for the DeafXH1B record ID: 5c498736-3c49-4806-b9c7-9fad980ad7352027-01-01State · MD$9,778.62Award amount
State Department of EducationXH1B record ID: 6f7f689d-f466-41f2-9d76-780202cfdc1c2027-01-01State · MD$20,440.04Award amount
District of Columbia Public Schools (DCPS)XH1B record ID: 4edd801b-1466-4190-ade4-38d7b33cf2d12026-10-11State · DC$8,319.59Award amount
Human ServicesXH1B record ID: 1067d814-5915-4af1-80b2-fbceb755f3f42026-09-30State · NJ$765.76Award amount
Human ServicesXH1B record ID: 550ccc85-4809-4ba0-9355-6c38a573f22c2026-09-30State · NJ$1,960.94Award amount
Juvenile Justice CommissionXH1B record ID: 7af1592b-ebb5-4e67-bd67-bd9efeda26372026-09-30State · NJ$774.50Award amount
StateXH1B record ID: 83cabba7-e2b5-4c6f-bfda-fb8c72b0bdaa2026-09-30State · NJ$11.95Award amount
Children and FamiliesXH1B record ID: abc84e89-41ed-437a-b1e8-e85dbbdeef4c2026-09-30State · NJ$8.24Award amount

State records show awards as filed, except CT, which shows vendor payments. Federal records show obligated totals. These measures must not be added.

Browse the DE contract ledger · vendor dossier

Questions about the data & methods

What is this state contract?

This is a procurement record for School Specialty LLC (Delaware), published by the state's purchasing system and loaded here as public spending data.

How much is the School Specialty LLC contract worth?

The record shows $52.91 in awarded value. State procurement systems report these figures; this page quotes them as recorded.

When does the School Specialty LLC contract run?

The recorded performance period starts May 27, 2026.

Which agency holds the School Specialty LLC contract?

Dept of Education is the awarding agency on the record.

Where can I inspect the matched employer record?

This contract record is linked to the School Specialty, Inc. employer dossier. That link alone does not establish that the vendor and employer are the same entity or that this vendor has H-1B filings. Inspect the dossier for available filing, wage and layoff records.

Public source records and site analysis. We do not attest to accuracy. Read the full disclaimer.

Dataset guides and site methods

  1. [1] XH1B method or registry · XH1B. State contracts and Connecticut payments: source registry; Reading Public Records and Derived Indicators. Source registry entry: state_contracts; Reading records: units, source coverage, wage gaps, entity links, and inference limitsXH1B dataset description: State government award and vendor records. Connecticut Open Expenditures records payments, including grants. Payment totals stay separate from contract awards. Record identity fields vary by source; amounts and descriptions do not set identity.; These are the site's review methods, not validated predictions of wrongdoing. Inspect underlying records and alternative explanations.
  2. [2] Dataset documentation · USAspending / U.S. Treasury. Federal Spending Guide: contract transactions. Pages 3, 5, 9 and 17: transactions, amount fields and recipient identifiersContract downloads contain prime award transactions. XH1B’s use of recipient identifiers for employer links is its own processing step.Checked 2026-10-18.