State Contract

Finley Asphalt & Sealing Inc.

Awarded by George Mason University

Bristow, VA

Description (as filed)Finley Asphalt and Concrete shall provide labor, tools, and materials needed to perform installation of a new concrete pad behind Ikes Dining Hall on FFX Campus in accordance with contract # GMU-1487-18. Reference attached proposal for pricing. PM: Erich Miller.

Source import recorded Oct 21, 2026

Contract number: 2019_1221386

Open source dataset or portal

The source link opens the dataset or portal. Use the complete identifier and vendor below to locate this record; an exact source-row link is not verified.

Award amount

$4,720.00

as reported by the state

Start date

2019-03-29

period begins

Obligated to date
-- Not reported
money committed so far
End date
-- Not reported
period ends

RECIPIENT

Vendor

Vendor (as filed)FINLEY ASPHALT & SEALING INC
Matched employer recordFinley Asphalt & SEALING, Inc.

Matched by normalized vendor name; a shared name is not proof of identity.

THE AWARD

Award details

Awarding agencyGeorge Mason University
NIGP91200
Contract number2019_1221386
Description (as filed)Finley Asphalt and Concrete shall provide labor, tools, and materials needed to perform installation of a new concrete pad behind Ikes Dining Hall on FFX Campus in accordance with contract # GMU-1487-18. Reference attached proposal for pricing. PM: Erich Miller.

LOCATION

Place of performance

CityBristow
StateVA

ORIGINAL RECORD

Source record

Procurement portalVA procurement portal
State contractsVA

The stored run 70c24659-f67e-4603-aff1-05541be681a9 belongs to state_contracts_rebuild, not this jurisdiction. Source custody is unresolved.

Ingested2026-08-23

State-procurement record: state taxpayer money awarded to this vendor.

Vendor records

Other government financial records with this vendor

AgencyLedgerRecorded value
George Mason UniversityXH1B record ID: 17482f5e-1dd1-4f9a-80d4-184e47705eff2026-05-26State · VA$12,000.00Award amount
George Mason UniversityXH1B record ID: fcd7f5bd-5da3-44ac-936b-38f30725bf632026-05-26State · VA$98,300.00Award amount
Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeXH1B record ID: 1ad8e778-4df0-46ff-9958-fb9506659c1e2026-04-17State · VA$1,950,576.96Award amount
George Mason UniversityXH1B record ID: ed5ad00c-4c66-41af-a148-6634e67df2df2026-04-15State · VA$991,112.00Award amount
Northern Virginia Community CollegeXH1B record ID: 46caf031-2747-4022-8b6a-9fd34c551c8f2026-03-31State · VA$46,236.00Award amount
Northern Virginia Community CollegeXH1B record ID: b0ad68d4-246a-4416-8496-7c7d77ccbde22026-03-31State · VA$344,500.00Award amount
George Mason UniversityXH1B record ID: ad276233-a01b-42ac-a0ac-79a670342b592026-02-13State · VA$39,975.00Award amount
Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeXH1B record ID: eff4e497-9c38-43f8-9ca4-00b10a7c0f0e2026-02-13State · VA$1,888,539.96Award amount

State records show awards as filed, except CT, which shows vendor payments. Federal records show obligated totals. These measures must not be added.

Browse the VA contract ledger · vendor dossier

Questions about the data & methods

What is this state contract?

This is a procurement record for Finley Asphalt & Sealing Inc. (Virginia), published by the state's purchasing system and loaded here as public spending data.

How much is the Finley Asphalt & Sealing Inc. contract worth?

The record shows $4,720.00 in awarded value. State procurement systems report these figures; this page quotes them as recorded.

When does the Finley Asphalt & Sealing Inc. contract run?

The recorded performance period starts Mar 29, 2019.

Which agency holds the Finley Asphalt & Sealing Inc. contract?

George Mason University is the awarding agency on the record.

Where can I inspect the matched employer record?

This contract record is linked to the Finley Asphalt & SEALING, Inc. employer dossier. That link alone does not establish that the vendor and employer are the same entity or that this vendor has H-1B filings. Inspect the dossier for available filing, wage and layoff records.

Public source records and site analysis. We do not attest to accuracy. Read the full disclaimer.

Dataset guides and site methods

  1. [1] XH1B method or registry · XH1B. State contracts and Connecticut payments: source registry; Reading Public Records and Derived Indicators. Source registry entry: state_contracts; Reading records: units, source coverage, wage gaps, entity links, and inference limitsXH1B dataset description: State government award and vendor records. Connecticut Open Expenditures records payments, including grants. Payment totals stay separate from contract awards. Record identity fields vary by source; amounts and descriptions do not set identity.; These are the site's review methods, not validated predictions of wrongdoing. Inspect underlying records and alternative explanations.
  2. [2] Dataset documentation · USAspending / U.S. Treasury. Federal Spending Guide: contract transactions. Pages 3, 5, 9 and 17: transactions, amount fields and recipient identifiersContract downloads contain prime award transactions. XH1B’s use of recipient identifiers for employer links is its own processing step.Checked 2026-10-18.