State Contract

Praxair Distribution Inc.

Awarded by University of Virginia

Richmond, VA

Description (as filed)Nitrogen, Liquid, 35 LT,

Source import recorded Oct 21, 2026

Contract number: 2021_53696

Open source dataset or portal

The source link opens the dataset or portal. Use the complete identifier and vendor below to locate this record; an exact source-row link is not verified.

Award amount

$29.08

as reported by the state

Start date

2020-08-20

period begins

Obligated to date
-- Not reported
money committed so far
End date
-- Not reported
period ends

RECIPIENT

Vendor

Vendor (as filed)PRAXAIR DISTRIBUTION INC
Matched employer recordPraxair DISTRIBUTION, Inc.

Matched by normalized vendor name; a shared name is not proof of identity.

THE AWARD

Award details

Awarding agencyUniversity of Virginia
NIGP43042
Contract number2021_53696
Description (as filed)Nitrogen, Liquid, 35 LT,

LOCATION

Place of performance

CityRichmond
StateVA

ORIGINAL RECORD

Source record

Procurement portalVA procurement portal
State contractsVA

The stored run 432be04f-9e63-41d3-9229-cd077e12b081 belongs to contracts_mt, not this jurisdiction. Source custody is unresolved.

Ingested2026-10-01

State-procurement record: state taxpayer money awarded to this vendor.

Vendor records

Other government financial records with this vendor

AgencyLedgerRecorded value
Environmental Protection AgencyXH1B record ID: 8e36a16a-e063-48b8-98a8-68d27b08dea12026-06-24Federal$0.00Federal obligation
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityXH1B record ID: 5801ac42-ab92-44d4-adbe-721615f6ae222026-05-26State · VA$113.56Award amount
University of VirginiaXH1B record ID: 647c6492-7d97-42a8-9717-779ae2a5ddad2026-05-26State · VA$113.56Award amount
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityXH1B record ID: 32ca27c4-c90b-4ab1-8375-70c94256b6db2026-05-25State · VA$29.34Award amount
University of VirginiaXH1B record ID: 4ca5f5d2-3893-4f1b-81d8-40fc772589dc2026-05-25State · VA$113.56Award amount
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityXH1B record ID: bc63a2c2-9bb8-4c8a-86bb-8a6ca4e3acbd2026-05-25State · VA$113.56Award amount
University of VirginiaXH1B record ID: d19d3fe2-ec69-429b-a538-04983ad14bbf2026-05-25State · VA$340.41Award amount
University of VirginiaXH1B record ID: 05159fce-c8b3-4593-b6a3-cbe9f4268a312026-05-23State · VA$113.56Award amount

State records show awards as filed, except CT, which shows vendor payments. Federal records show obligated totals. These measures must not be added.

Browse the VA contract ledger · vendor dossier

Questions about the data & methods

What is this state contract?

This is a procurement record for Praxair Distribution Inc. (Virginia), published by the state's purchasing system and loaded here as public spending data.

How much is the Praxair Distribution Inc. contract worth?

The record shows $29.08 in awarded value. State procurement systems report these figures; this page quotes them as recorded.

When does the Praxair Distribution Inc. contract run?

The recorded performance period starts Aug 20, 2020.

Which agency holds the Praxair Distribution Inc. contract?

University of Virginia is the awarding agency on the record.

Where can I inspect the matched employer record?

This contract record is linked to the Praxair DISTRIBUTION, Inc. employer dossier. That link alone does not establish that the vendor and employer are the same entity or that this vendor has H-1B filings. Inspect the dossier for available filing, wage and layoff records.

Public source records and site analysis. We do not attest to accuracy. Read the full disclaimer.

Dataset guides and site methods

  1. [1] XH1B method or registry · XH1B. State contracts and Connecticut payments: source registry; Reading Public Records and Derived Indicators. Source registry entry: state_contracts; Reading records: units, source coverage, wage gaps, entity links, and inference limitsXH1B dataset description: State government award and vendor records. Connecticut Open Expenditures records payments, including grants. Payment totals stay separate from contract awards. Record identity fields vary by source; amounts and descriptions do not set identity.; These are the site's review methods, not validated predictions of wrongdoing. Inspect underlying records and alternative explanations.
  2. [2] Dataset documentation · USAspending / U.S. Treasury. Federal Spending Guide: contract transactions. Pages 3, 5, 9 and 17: transactions, amount fields and recipient identifiersContract downloads contain prime award transactions. XH1B’s use of recipient identifiers for employer links is its own processing step.Checked 2026-10-18.